BHI Courses Programme

Short courses are conducted at Upton Hall, where we have well-equipped clock and watch workshops. We can offer the option of residential facilities, and many students enjoy the added opportunity to socialise with like-minded people after each day's learning. The courses last from 1 to 5 days and cover both basic and advanced topics. Click to download a pdf copy of the current course programme, and the Provisional Booking Form (which includes prices), or contact us if you'd like further information about any of our courses.

Dates Seminar Tutor Workshop
Saturday, 26 April 2014 - Sunday, 27 April 2014 Examination Practice. D4: Servicing and Correcting Faults in a Quartz Watch John Murphy FBHI Watch
Saturday, 10 May 2014 - Sunday, 11 May 2014 Examination Practice. D4: Servicing and Correcting Faults in a Quartz Watch John Murphy FBHI Watch
Monday, 02 June 2014 - Friday, 06 June 2014 Chronographs John Murphy FBHI Watch
Monday, 16 June 2014 - Friday, 20 June 2014 Antique Clocks 1 John Reynolds FBHI Clock
Monday, 23 June 2014 - Friday, 27 June 2014 Basic Watch - Mechanical John Murphy FBHI Watch
Saturday, 28 June 2014 - Sunday, 29 June 2014 Making Parts for Collectors' Watches Jim Arnfield FBHI Watch
Monday, 30 June 2014 - Friday, 04 July 2014 Turret Clocks Chris McKay MBHI Clock & Watch
Saturday, 05 July 2014 - Sunday, 06 July 2014 Using the Jacot Tool Paul Shrouder FBHI Watch
Saturday, 12 July 2014 - Sunday, 13 July 2014 Pocket and Marine Chronometers Jim Arnfield FBHI Watch
Friday, 18 July 2014 - Sunday, 20 July 2014 Case Refinishing Ray Brown FBHI Watch
Saturday, 26 July 2014 - Sunday, 27 July 2014 Polishing, Bluing & Silvering Jim Arnfield FBHI Watch
Monday, 28 July 2014 - Friday, 01 August 2014 Basic Watch Mechanical John Murphy FBHI Watch
Monday, 04 August 2014 - Friday, 08 August 2014 Basic Clock 1 Bob Egan FBHI Clock
Monday, 11 August 2014 - Friday, 15 August 2014 Basic Clock 2 John Reynolds FBHI Clock
Monday, 18 August 2014 - Friday, 22 August 2014 DLC Open Week TBC Clock/Watch
Monday, 08 September 2014 - Tuesday, 09 September 2014 Wheel & Pinion Cutting Paul Shrouder FBHI Watch
Friday, 12 September 2014 - Sunday, 14 September 2014 Basic Quartz Mervyn Selley FBHI Watch
Monday, 15 September 2014 - Tuesday, 16 September 2014 Engineers' Small Lathe, Drilling & Milling Machines John Reynolds FBHI Clock
Saturday, 20 September 2014 - Sunday, 21 September 2014 Watchmakers' Lathe Paul Shrouder FBHI Watch
Monday, 22 September 2014 - Friday, 26 September 2014 Basic Clock 2 John Reynolds FBHI Clock
Monday, 29 September 2014 - Tuesday, 30 September 2014 English Lever Pocket Watches Repair and Maintenance Paul Shrouder FBHI Watch
Saturday, 04 October 2014 - Sunday, 05 October 2014 Cylinder Escapements Jim Arnfield FBHI Watch
Monday, 06 October 2014 - Friday, 10 October 2014 Antique Clocks 2 John Reynolds FBHI Clock
Monday, 13 October 2014 - Friday, 17 October 2014 Service/Repair Day Date Auto Watches John Murphy FBHI Watch
Friday, 07 November 2014 - Sunday, 09 November 2014 Case Refinishing Ray Brown FBHI Watch